Log in

PO BOX 202


"Message from the Editor"
by Albert J. Camisa


     Fall is quickly approaching and so are the busiest months of the NJNEOA training sessions.

     Captain Bob Mazur and First VP Nitin Daniels, have once again filled our calendar with an assortment of topics, eleven training seminars to be exact, keeping the training staff busy up to and including the Annual June Training Conference.

     Each of the seminars listed below will be held at the centrally located Middlesex County Fire Academy located in Sayreville, NJ.

    On September 23rd, Thermo-Scientific is sponsoring our seminar - “Fentanyl & Synthetic Drugs Workshop." Bruce Gentner, retired from the Las Vegas Metro Police Department, will be presenting the day’s topic. This is an extra Free seminar for all NJNEOA members.

     Scheduled for October 15th is our yearly October 1-Day Narcotics Seminar. Sr. Investigator Frank Cortez of the Special Narcotics Prosecutor’s Office of New York, will be covering “Preparing Undercover Operations.” Frank was a speaker at our past conference and was highly reviewed in the critiques by those that were in attendance. This is a normal Free seminar for all NJNEOA members.

     During November 6-8th, Wadi Sawsbini, from the Northeast Counterdrug Training Center, will be presenting a three (3) day seminar covering “Video Surveillance Techniques for Narcotic Investigations.” This is a specialized course which is limited to only 30 individuals. The course is designed to ensure that each attendee is not only familiar with the equipment available, but proficient in the use of it, as well as being aware of the surrounding elements that can effect the use of the equipment. All registrations for this course are being accepted on the Northeast Counterdrug Training Center website. This also is an extra Free seminar for all NJNEOA members.

     We begin 2020 with the February Seminar on the 18th.  The topic "Interview and Interrogation" is being presented by Thomas Ollen of the Drug Enforcement Administration. This is a normal Free seminar for all NJNEOA members.

     Then the Basic “Tactical Narcotic Training” Course, Class #6, a six (6) day course, that includes practical exercises, contains blocks of instruction that will be an aid for those working in both the local and county narcotic divisions. It will begin on Friday, March 6th, into and through the following week, concluding on the 13th. It is mandatory that attendees MUST be present ALL 6 Days, in order to receive a certificate.

     May is a very busy month beginning with a 1-Day Special Seminar on the 5th at the Middlesex County Prosecutor's Office Training Center, which will focus on "Undercover Extractions." Members of the Drug Enforcement Administrations - New Jersey Division SRT will be presenting the day's material.

    That then is followed by the 3-Day DIAP "Commercial Motor Vehicle Interdiction and Concealment" seminar on May 19-21, which will also be hosted at the MCPO Training Center.

     Lastly, I wish to thank all our members and their agencies, as well as those seminar and conference attendees for their continuous support throughout the year.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software